The Latest

Linnda Durre' Profile

PROFILE

Linnda Durre'

Country United States - Florida 

http://www.SurvivingTheToxicWorkplace.com

BIOGRAPHY

Dr. Linnda Durré, Ph.D. is a licensed counselor & psychotherapist (FL #MH6058) in private practice, a business consultant, international speaker, writer, author, columnist, editor, award winning filmmaker, and an expert witness. She is a Board Certified Forensic Mental Health Examiner (#234) by NBFE - the National Board of Forensic Examiners.  Dr. Durre' has written for Forbes, Management Issues, AOL, Monster, Orlando Leisure Magazine & Yahoo. Her column for Orlando Business Journal and for American Cities Business Journal was titled, "The Doctor Is In." Dr. Durre’ was selected from 200 applicants in a national search to host, “Ask the Family Therapist” on America’s Health Network (AHN), associated with Mayo Clinic, vetted by both & airing from Universal Studios Orlando for a year. Her book, Surviving the Toxic Workplace: Protect Yourself Against Co-Workers, Bosses, and Work Environments That Poison Your Day (McGraw-Hill 2010) offers advice to deal with office politics, bullying, discrimination, harassment, and hostile work environments. She has been interviewed on and by: Oprah, 60 Minutes, Today Show, GMA, Canada AM, O’Reilly Factor, ABC, CBS, NBC, NPR, PBS, Fox, CNN, CBC, CW, WSJ, Forbes, Yahoo, AOL, Inc. Magazine, Business Week, Job Week, Wharton’s newsletter and Sirius XM radio show, LA Times, NY Times, Orlando Sentinel & Orlando Magazine.  She taught as an adjunct psychology professor at Rollins College and Stetson University. She has hosted two TV call-in advice shows, and two call-in advice radio shows: "The Dr. Linnda Durre' Show" on WDBO Orlando and "Let's Talk with Dr. Linnda Durre'," on an NPR radio station in New York; and a radio interview show, "The Linnda Durre' Show." Her fourth show "Linnda Durre' Interviews" streams daily on VegeRadio and airs across the USA and Canada for one hour at 4 PM ET - 3 PM CT - 2 PM MT - 1 PM PT. She lives and works in Winter Park, Florida. 

CATEGORIES
Just In , breakingnews , Federal , others , hottopics , crypto , MyLocal , extra , lifestyle , sports , States , entertainment , Top Stories , Opinion .

LATEST OPINIONS

Video Site Tour

The Latest
The Latest

Subscribe to THE LATEST Newsletter.

The Latest
The Latest
The Latest

PROFILE PICTURE

Upload new profile picture
Save picture

OR SELECT A WRITER